Outdoors & Adventure

View of Lake Eola during sunset

Lake Eola

Outdoor excitement awaits in Orlando! Whether it’s an animal adventure, outdoor concerts and festivals, beach trips, zoo excursions or outdoor competitions, Orlando’s great weather year-round means there is plenty to do in the sunshine for visitors of all ages.

Into sports? So is Orlando, starting with January’s NFL Pro Bowl at Camping World Stadium, which also has several NCAA bowl games. Nearby, Orlando City Stadium hosts MLS’ Orlando City Soccer Club and NWSL’s Orlando City Pride.

Other outdoor sports events in Orlando you won’t want to miss include March’s Arnold Palmer Invitational at Arnold Palmer’s Bay Hill Club & Lodge, the P1 AquaX in nearby St. Cloud, and the world-famous Coke Zero Sugar 400 at Daytona International Speedway. And during the cooler months, you can take a starring role in marathons, half-marathons, ultramarathons and other foot races across the destination.

If you’re really feeling the need to speed, though, look into regular car and motorcycle shows at downtown’s Ace Cafe Orlando. And in April, high velocity meets high altitude for Valiant Air Command’s Space Coast Warbird Air Show.

All this outdoor activity is probably making you hungry, in which case it’s time to sate your appetite at Orlando’s outdoor food festivals, such as Walt Disney World® Resort’s Epcot® International Food & Wine Festival and SeaWorld® Orlando’s Seven Seas Food Festival. There are lots more where they came from, including celebrations of seafood, wine, beer, chili and much more.

Perhaps you prefer your art to be of the plein air variety? We have you covered there, too, with signature shows like February’s Mount Dora Arts Festival and March’s Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival and Lake Mary Heathrow Festival of the Arts, among others. Even movies become outdoor events in Orlando, thanks to free movies on select nights at Harry P. Leu Gardens, downtown’s Lake Eola Park and other locations.

Of course, sometimes you just want to go outside to party, which you can do at outdoor celebrations like Mardi Gras at Universal Orlando® Resort or the famous block parties at downtown Orlando’s Wall St. Plaza. We also boast outdoor festivals for just about every holiday imaginable — and if all else fails, beach parties on Florida’s east and west coasts are calling your name.

Ready to see what else our great outdoors has in store for you? Use the search tool below to find what’s happening during your next visit to Orlando!

Showing 1-25 of 32 events from 09/20/2018

Thursday Sep 20, 2018

Friday Sep 21, 2018

Saturday Sep 22, 2018

  • Location: Orlando City Stadium
  • Address: 655 W Church St, Orlando, FL 32805
  • Event Website

Sunday Sep 23, 2018

Wednesday Sep 26, 2018

Thursday Sep 27, 2018

Friday Sep 28, 2018

Saturday Sep 29, 2018

  • Location: Lake Nona Town Center
  • Address: 6941 Lake Nona Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
  • Event Website

Sunday Sep 30, 2018

Wednesday Oct 03, 2018

Thursday Oct 04, 2018

Friday Oct 05, 2018

  • Location: Leu Gardens
  • Address: 1920 N. Forest Ave., Orlando, FL 32803
  • Event Website

Saturday Oct 06, 2018

Sunday Oct 07, 2018

Monday Oct 08, 2018

Wednesday Oct 10, 2018

Thursday Oct 11, 2018

Friday Oct 12, 2018

  • Location: Lakeridge Winery & Vineyards
  • Address: 19239 US 27 North, Clermont, Florida 34715
  • Event Website

Saturday Oct 13, 2018

  • Location: Cranes Roost Park
  • Address: 274 Cranes Roost Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
  • Event Website

  • Location: Lakeridge Winery & Vineyards
  • Address: 19239 US 27 North, Clermont, Florida 34715
  • Event Website

Advertisements
 

Featured Offers