Cultural Events

A concert performing at the Bach Festival

Courtesy of United Arts of Central Florida grantee organizations

Love arts and culture? You’ll find plenty to do in Orlando, including acclaimed galleries, museums, performing arts, concerts and more. What’s more, we host a wide range of cultural celebrations throughout the year — and many are even free to attend!

Downtown Orlando’s Lake Eola Park, for example, hosts the biannual Fiesta in the Park, a two-day art show with editions in March and November. Also in March, the nationally ranked Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival takes place in its charming namesake city, just 20 minutes from downtown Orlando, while the Winter Park Autumn Art Festival is held in October. About 40 minutes north of downtown Orlando, the acclaimed Mount Dora Arts Festival fills the streets of its gorgeous community every February.

Learn More: Orlando Arts & Culture

Orlando also has events celebrating a menagerie of cultures, starting with January’s Zora! Festival. Named in honor of historic author Zora Neale Hurston, the multi-pronged, week-long celebration of education and the arts takes place in Eatonville, just west of Winter Park.

Other multicultural festivals you’ll want to experience in Orlando include January’s Central Florida Scottish Highland Games, April’s Florida Puerto Rican Parade and Festival, and October’s Asian Cultural Expo, Festival Calle Orange and Diwali Mela — Festival of Light. While the Highland Games are hosted by Winter Springs about 30 minutes north of downtown Orlando, the others take place in or near Orlando’s core.

Of course, Orlando’s theme parks host some world-class cultural celebrations of their own, and they’re included with regular park admission. For instance, Universal Orlando Resort imports New Orleans’ biggest party to Orlando as part of its annual Mardi Gras celebration in late winter and spring.

Learn More: Discount Tickets to Universal Orlando Resort

At SeaWorld Orlando, spring brings the Seven Seas Food Festival. In addition to giving you the chance to sample coastal cuisine from around the world, this event also features an impressive lineup of musical talent.

Learn More: Discount Tickets to SeaWorld Orlando

Music is also part of the appeal of Walt Disney World Resort’s Epcot International Food & Wine Festival, but the real draw there can be found in the name! And in winter, Disney salutes creativity in all its forms during the Epcot International Festival of the Arts.

Learn More: Discount Tickets to Walt Disney World Resort

Need more culture in your life? Use the tools below to find cultural events during your visit, and celebrate the arts in Orlando!

 

Showing 1-23 of 23 events from 07/17/2018

Tuesday Jul 17, 2018

Wednesday Jul 18, 2018

Thursday Jul 19, 2018

Friday Jul 20, 2018

Saturday Jul 21, 2018

Sunday Jul 22, 2018

Monday Jul 23, 2018

Tuesday Jul 24, 2018

Wednesday Jul 25, 2018

Thursday Jul 26, 2018

Friday Jul 27, 2018

Saturday Jul 28, 2018

Sunday Jul 29, 2018

Wednesday Aug 01, 2018

Thursday Aug 02, 2018

Friday Aug 03, 2018

  • Location: Leu Gardens
  • Address: 1920 N. Forest Ave., Orlando, FL 32803
  • Event Website

Saturday Aug 04, 2018

Sunday Aug 05, 2018

Friday Aug 17, 2018

Advertisements
 

Featured Offers