On behalf of Visit Orlando and our member companies, congratulations to Orange County's newly elected officials.

Mayor-elect Jerry Demings, three new county commissioners (Christine Moore, District 2; Mayra Uribe, District 3; and Maribel Gomez Cordero, District 4) and Sheriff-elect John Mina will be sworn in Dec. 4 at 10:30 a.m. in the Convention Center's North Concourse. Tuesday's oath-of-office ceremony at OCCC is free and open to the public, so I encourage you to join me there.

We have a long, productive partnership with all of our Orange County elected leaders and staff, whose support has helped our organization remain successful representing our industry and this destination to the world. We look forward to the years ahead of our continued collaboration that will reinforce our enviable position as the most-visited destination in the nation.

-- George Aguel