• Posted on 02/06/2012

Rock out and dance as Orlando becomes the unofficial music capital of the springtime. Featuring many of music's biggest names performing at Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando, there is bound to be an act or two that you cannot miss! Universal Studios is throwing parties every weekend with Mardi Gras while SeaWorld Orlando is celebrating with great food, drinks and music during Bands, Brew and BBQ. Both events kick off Feb. 11.

Mardi Gras

Universal Studios Mardi Gras

The beads and music of The Big Easy are on their way to Orlando for Universal Studios Mardi Gras 2012! As the sun goes down, see 14 of music's biggest names performing live at the Universal Music Plaza Stage. The best part about the event is that admission is included with your entrance ticket or year pass. Each week a limited number of pass holders have the chance to take special part in the festivities and ride through the park as part of the parade! Space is limited, so make sure to register as soon as possible. http://www.universalorlandoresort.com/mardigras/evite2012/ Check out the following concert lineup:

  • Saturday, Feb. 11, B-52's
  • Saturday, Feb. 18, Kelly Clarkson
  • Sunday, Feb. 19, Boyz II Men
  • Saturday, Feb. 25, Diana Ross
  • Saturday, March 3, Goo Goo Dolls
  • Saturday, March 10, Big Time Rush
  • Friday, March 16, J. Cole
  • Saturday, March 17, Sugar Ray
  • Friday, March 23, Hot Chelle Rae
  • Saturday, March 24, B.o.B.
  • Friday, March 30, Plain White T's
  • Saturday, March 31, Prince Royce
  • Saturday, April 7, Cyndi Lauper
  • Saturday, April 14, KC & the Sunshine Band

Bands and Brew

SeaWorld Bands, Brew and BBQ

2012's Bands, Brew & BBQ will be twice as fun this year with rockin' concerts being hosted both Saturdays and Sundays. Top classic rock and country music artists will have you entertained with incredible concerts all weekend long. For sizzle and flavor, SeaWorld partnered with favorite local restaurants to bring a rich variety of BBQ and great grilled food to the theme park. There's a thirst-quenching beer garden featuring nearly 50 craft beers from around 20 different domestic and international breweries. Bands, Brew & BBQ is also included with park admission! Check out the following concert line up:

  • Saturday, Feb. 11, Foreigner
  • Sunday, Feb. 12, Gary Allan
  • Saturday, Feb. 18, Trace Adkins
  • Sunday, Feb. 19, Kenny Rogers
  • Saturday, Feb. 25, Doobie Brothers
  • Sunday, Feb. 26, Ronnie Dunn
  • Saturday, March 3, Sara Evans
  • Sunday, March 4, Scotty McCreery

 

Related Posts:


Related Categories: Attractions & Theme Parks, Restaurants & Nightlife

Stay Connected

Visit Orlando on Twitter

Categories

Top Stories

Advertisements
 

Featured Offers